Mixed Martial Arts Monday

July 2, 2007 at 7:17 am 2 comments

In the past few months I become quite a fan of mixed martial arts. Its a bit of a surprise for me because I am not a huge sports fan except for men’s soccer and women’s professional basketball. I also tend not to like sports like football and boxing because I think they are too violent. Still, there is something about mixed martial arts that is truly beautiful.

Each Monday I will be posting photos and video clips that showcases the sport.

The clip below featuring Mark Hominick in his UFC debut against Yves Edwards is perfect example of why MMA is the fastest growing sport in America today.

Entry filed under: Pop Culture, Sports, Video, YouTube.

Cha-ching! Kathy Griffin on Ann Coulter

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris  |  December 2, 2008 at 12:37 am

    I have become a huge fan myself and have started my own blog with my friend about MMA fighting. We are just getting started but have plans to add information about local trainers and local fights in our Region. We are from Oklahoma City. I noticed your video came down. If it’s not posted by UFC, they usually last about 1 day before UFC has them taken down from you tube.

    Reply
  • 2. spencervlog  |  December 7, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Thanks for this MMA blog.
    I enjoy reading your posts.

    Are you familiar with the MMA Conditioning Association and their MMA Conditioning Coach Certification?

    I would like some other feedback.

    http://www.mixedmartialartsconditioningassociation.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 832,207 hits

Archives


