Hillary Clinton: “I don’t think Karl Rove’s going to endorse me.”

August 19, 2007 at 10:33 am 8 comments

In this clip from today’s ABC News debate in Iowa, Senator Hillary Clinton on Karl Rove says “I find it interesting he is so obsessed with me.”

Watching this clip you can see why she has done well in most of the Democratic presidential debates. You can also see the subtle shifts that she’s making to soften her image. She is smiling more, wearing clothes that are lighter and brighter colors than the blue and gray suits that the male candidates wear and she is making statements that are smart and funny. And, she does this while still projecting a persona of experience and intelligence.

I am still with Team Obama, but Clinton is impressive to watch in debates.

Entry filed under: 2008 Election, Campaigns, Democrats, Hillary Clinton, Liberals, Politics, Video, YouTube.

How to Spot a Gay The War as They Saw It

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. phil_in_ny  |  August 19, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    She’s tough. I think that’s why I like her. I also like Edwards, and I’ll be supporting him I think. Do you think Edwards/Obama would make a good ticket?

    Reply
  • 2. Sheldon  |  August 19, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Hillary Clinton skillfully uses Karl Rove’s attacks on her for her own political benefit.

    Reply
  • 3. PalmettoPatriot  |  August 19, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Hillary may win. But if she does she’ll be an extremely divicive Pres. Almost half the people absolutely despise her. It’s far stronger feelings than with other candidates. She’ll get about 3 votes in many States, while easily carrying others. I feel like the USA has had it though. It’s too big, there are too many people, too many different types of cultures trying to co-exist in an impossible situation where each is competing with the other – rather like ancient Rome. It’s too crazy, too corrupt and it’s falling apart. And I believe she’ll help facilitate this division with a possible victory. Of course, an Obama win would be even more divisive.

    Reply
  • 4. Bloggernista  |  August 19, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    I think its more that the Republican Party is working overtime to divide the American people so that they can win elections. The Republicans have a history of voter intimidation tactics and of using cultural and social wedge issues to divide us.

    A big part of the reason Clinton’s negatives are so is that the GOP attack machine has spent much of the last 15 years attacking her. They will do the same to the Democratic candidate no matter who it is.

    Any of the top three Dems would make a really good president. I am strongly supporting Obama because I think he will bring a much needed dose of fresh air to politics.

    Reply
  • 5. Bloggernista  |  August 19, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Phil, I am thinking Gore/Obama would be great.

    Reply
  • 6. PalmettoPatriot  |  August 19, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    I think Americans would be much better without either the GOP or the Dems. Much, much better. Both are basically servants of Big Business. Neither care much at all – as evident from their policies – about normal people here. And all the major candidates from either party are willing to change their positions to win votes. This tells me they have few if any core values. Some of the minor candidates on both sides I think have values they hold firm and true despite what people may say. Personally, I admire that greatly. I’m not on the Left, but I admire Kucinich for sticking very strongly by his views. I feel the same about Ron Paul – and personally am going to vote for Paul (as if my vote really matters any at all though). In the end I just want my State out of this corrupt, failing system. Sadly, an exodus from the system isn’t on the ballot or I’d definitely vote for it!

    Reply
  • 7. phil_in_ny  |  August 19, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    That would be a good choice. Gore should really consider a run. He teases us with all his social causes, then says, “nah, I’m not doing politics anymore.”

    Reply
  • 8. Karta Laksana  |  August 19, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    I suggest you taking advice of Karl Lehmann.Mrs.Hillary you are attrative woman and one of mothers America.You looked doing anything vigorously.I entrust you to bring us to the Promise Land

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 833,457 hits

Archives


