Vatican Priest Does a Larry Craig

October 15, 2007 at 5:36 pm Leave a comment

No, not the toe-tapping mating ritual. The “I’m not gay” act.

Monsignor Tommaso Stenico was suspended after being secretly filmed by an Italian television station telling a young man that he ““didn’t feel he was sinning” by having sex with gay men.” Now in a backtrack move as fast, but not nearly as graceful, as Michael Jackson used to moonwalk, Stenico is saying that it was all just research. He only pretended to be gay to gather information about “those who damage the image of the Church with homosexual activity.”

“It’s all false; it was a trap. I was a victim of my own attempts to contribute to cleaning up the church with my psychoanalyst work,” La Repubblica quoted Stenico as saying.

Stenico said he had met with the young man and pretended to talk about homosexuality “to better understand this mysterious and faraway world which, by the fault of a few people — among them some priests — is doing so much harm to the church,” La Repubblica quoted him as saying.

Uh huh.

Before I came out at 16 years old, I tried to justify my dalliances with other boys by saying that it was just a phase that all boys go through and that soon I would be as hetero as I thought the next guy was. Look at me now.

I wonder what the Vatican leadership said to shut him down so quickly.

Entry filed under: Hypocrites, LGBT, Religion. Tags: , , , , .

Step It Up for the Planet He-Man Homo-Haters Club to Gather

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 832,971 hits

Archives


