LGBT Blog Showdown: Cast Your Vote NOW!

November 2, 2007 at 9:44 am 1 comment

The finalists for the 2007 Weblog Awards have been announced and now its voting time! I was not named a finalist, but next year as God is my witness….

Anyhow, the finalists for best LGBT blog are:

* Republic of T
* Pam’s House Blend
* Joe My God
* Gay Patriot
* Average Gay Joe
* Susie Bright’s Journal
* The Bilerico Project
* Keith Boykin
* Fetch me my axe
* Mombian

They choose amazingly cool blogs and I am a particular fan of Joe.My.God., Pam’s House Blend and Republic of T. I think that the blog that has had the biggest year this year is The Bilerico Project.

Disclosure: I am weekend editor for Bilerico.

Bilerico started out as a blog for LGBT folks in Indiana. (Why they just did not call it Hoosier Daddy, I just don’t know?) Its grown into a nationally recognized site for LGBT political and cultural opinion. It has nearly 50 contributors including Pam Spaulding from the Blend and Terrance from Republic as well as Matt Foreman, Joe Solmonese, Lane Hudson and Rev. Irene Monroe.You can cast your vote here for Best LGBT Blog.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Fred Phelps Must Pay $11 Million Gyllenhaal Watch

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. belledame222  |  November 2, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    “Hoosier Daddy”

    !! bwah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 833,465 hits

Archives


