Finding My Voice

January 8, 2008 at 8:57 am 8 comments

exploding-sun.jpg

I’ve been having a bit of a blogger identity crisis lately as I have been thinking a lot, maybe too much, about how to define my little corner of the gayosphere. Most of the posts that I have written over the last year have been political in nature and for a while I was thinking about focusing solely on that. But, I’m not the kind of boy who can live on politics alone.

So I have decided to let go of the feeling that I have to stay within narrow boundaries and free myself to write about whatever I am passionate about at that moment. Some things like mixed martial arts, pics of beautiful men and pop cultural ephemera have already begun to work their way into the blog. Other topics will pop up as my interests and mood mutate.

All of that is to say that Bloggernista is in a state of flux. I am not by any means kicking the political stuff to the curb. I am just adding more layers and colors to the mix. I don’t know where exactly Bloggernista will end up, but I do hope that you will stick around for the ride.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Hillary Clinton Sheds Tears Hecklers Tell Clinton “Iron My Shirt”

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Webster  |  January 8, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Just be yourself. You don’t need any other persona than who you are. That’s why we come here.

    Reply
  • 2. Christopher  |  January 8, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    It’s your blog and you can do whatever you want to do with its direction and content.

    I receive email all the time from readers who tell me my blog isn’t gay enough. I truly don’t know what they mean, so I just blog on and do my thing and I hope to keep my readers.

    So far, so good. The same is true for you.

    Reply
  • 3. NG  |  January 8, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    Whatever avenue you take with Bloggernista, you’ll be fine… after all, it’s not like you’ll say something or offer a criticism which will result in your being blackballed by the so called progressive/liberal gay blogosphere and people afraid to reply to your e-mails out of fear something may happen…

    Reply
  • 4. Michael Crawford  |  January 8, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    Thanks guys for your kind words. It means a lot.

    Onward and upward!

    Reply
  • 5. Trey Cruz  |  January 8, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    I actually went through the same thing you did. Check out my site, treycruz.com and take a look at the earliest month in the archive. Notice how my focus of the site change from personal to what it is now…

    Finding the focus of your blog is really hard and time consuming and believe me, it’ll change over and over again. Just don’t lose sight in the fact that your blogging because your passionate about a particular subject (whatever that may be) and not so much for its popularity… it’ll come in due time.

    Reply
  • 6. Christopher  |  January 8, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Yo, Michael. Check this.

    From the Left is reporting that as the South Carolina Democratic primary looms, the latest Survey USA poll shows Barack Obama with a 20 point lead in that state ahead of Hillary Clinton.

    The South Carolina primary for Democrats will be held on January 26 and for Republicans on January 19. In the Survey USA Poll, Obama is at 50%, Clinton at 30%, and Edwards at 16%.

    Meanwhile, a just-released Rasmussen poll for South Carolina allocates the potential vote at 42% for Obama, 30% for Clinton, and 14% for Edwards.

    Shoo-weet!

    Reply
  • 7. Jim Pickett  |  January 9, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Whatever you do, I am along for the ride!

    Reply
  • 8. Michael Crawford  |  January 10, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Thanks Jim. I will also be closely following you at Life Lube.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 833,098 hits

Archives


