Oprah on Why Barack Obama

February 5, 2008 at 1:13 pm 2 comments

Oprah gave one of the most amazing political speeches of the election cycle at a California campaign rally for Barack Obama. I jumped up and down and cheered like crazy watching this speech. This is the most exciting election I have ever seen and not just because the contest is so close, but because as Oprah says

Now look at this campaign: the two front-runners are a black man and a woman,” she said. “What that says to me is we have won the struggle and we have the right to compete.

Entry filed under: 2008 Election, Barack Obama, Campaigns, Democrats, Liberals, Politics, Video, YouTube. Tags: , , , , , .

Barack the Vote! Super Tuesday Results

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chandler in lasvegas  |  February 5, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    For the LOVE OF JEEBUS! If Obama wins are we going to be subjected to every speech sounding like a Gospel Revival for the next 8 years? Oprah has now become ten shades blacker and I will take hostages at an A&F if I hear another person use the phrase y’all. I do not like white people pontificating at me and I do not like all this halleluja horsesh*t sounding stuff sing-sung at me either. I need a bicarb.

    Reply
  • 2. BERTA HOMEM NOVO  |  February 8, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    I AM AN AFRICAN WOMAN LIVING IN EUROPE ,AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE ,IVE BEEN FOLOWING THE AMERICAN CAMPAIGN WITH GREAT ENTUSIASM.I BELEAVE AS OPRAH SAID THAT THIS IS A GREAT MOMENT FOR THE AMERICANS AS FREE CYTIZANS TO VOTE WELL,A CHANCE TO TURN THE TABEL…BECAUSE YOU PEOPOL ARE LINVING AN HISTORICAL MOMENT AND BARACK AND HILLARY ARE THE WINDS OF CHANG. PERSONALY IAM NOT OPRAHS BIG FAN, BUT ,I MUST ADMIT SHES AINTELIGENT WOMAN AND THAT SHE MADE AWONDERFULL SPEACH IN CALIFORNIA….HOP HOP AMERICA

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


AddThis Feed Button
Political Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 832,971 hits

Archives


